D7c8560a 658e 4a99 91b5 659768ab9f0e

Event Details

The Kentuckiana Philharmonic Orchestra will perform two great works for winds by the great Austrian composer, Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart (better known as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart). The orchestra will perform three movements from Mozart's Serenade for 13 Winds in B-flat Major, K. 361, and his Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622, the latter with guest soloist Brad Rogers.

The orchestra, led by music director Ben Crouch, will perform his orchestration of three movements from Mozart's "Serenade for 13 Winds," K. 361 in the following program:

Serenade for 13 Winds in B-flat Major, K. 361 (Mozart, W.A.; transcribed for orchestra by Ben Crouch)

  • I. Largo
  • III. Adagio
  • IV. Menuetto

Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622 (Mozart, W.A.)

  • I. Allegro
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Rondo

The orchestra will be joined by guest soloist Brad Rogers, director of bands at Oldham County High School.

Please join us for our final performance of the 2018-2019 season at St. Matthews Baptist Church on Thursday, May 9th at 7:30 PM. Tickets are $10 for adults (12+) and $5 for children (<12). We rely on the support of our community to continue offering performances like these, so please consider donating to the Kentuckiana Philharmonic Orchestra. Visit kentuckianaphil.org/donate to review our donor levels and incentives. We look forward to seeing you on May 9th!

Venue Information

3515 Grandview Ave
Louisville, KY 40207
(502) 896-8882
Staticmap?center=38.2469748, 85.6563799&zoom=13&scale=2&size=936x250&markers=|38.2469748, 85

Organizer Information

Kentucky Chamber Orchestra

P. O. Box 173
Buckner, KY 40010
(502) 251-1850

More Events

Welcome to the New MyNorthTickets!

We’re excited to bring you a brand new experience on MyNorthTickets. We’ve added new features, updated our design and have made the site intuitive and easy to use. If you have any questions, comments or feedback, visit our contact page. We would love to hear from you!